A$AP Rocky – Long Live A$AP


 A couple of weeks left before A$AP Rocky’s major label debut, perhaps first out of 2013’s greatly anticipated records. The album contains an impressive list of collaborators and producers, however the record has already been pushed back a couple of times and there’s no guaranties for it to be out on the set date. The album opener  “Long live A$APkicks off with a 30 seconds bit of Tim Hecker-ish beat-less noise, before a deep bass line kicks in with drums and synths somewhat recalling Mezzanine-era trip hop. The track sees A$AP in his darkest mood yet, but it’s well balanced with a soothing vocal chorus. This track is the best proof yet of why A$AP is at the moment regarded as one of hip hop’s true visionaries.

Here’s the tracklist of Long Live A$AP presumably out on January 15th:

01 Long Live A$AP (produced by Jim Jonsin and Rico Love)
02 Goldie (produced by Hit-Boy)
03 PMW (All I Really Need) [ft. Schoolboy Q] (produced by T-Minus)
04 LVL (produced by Clams Casino)
05 Hell [ft. Santigold] (produced by Clams Casino)
06 Pain [ft. OverDoz] (produced by Soufien 3000)
07 Fuckin’ Problems [ft. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar] (produced by Noah “40 Shebib) and C. Papi)
08 Wild for the Night [ft. Skrillex] (produced by Birdy Nam Nam and Skrillex, remixed by Skrillex and Lord Flacko)
09 1Train [ft. Kendrick Lamar, Joey Bada$$, Yelawolf, Danny Brown, Action Bronson & Big K.R.I.T.] (produced by Hit-Boy)
10 Fashion Killa (produced by Hector Delgado, Friendzone and Lord Flacko)
11 Phoenix (produced by Danger Mouse)
12 Suddenly (produced by Lord Flacko, Hector Delgado and A$AP Ty Beats)

Deluxe Edition tracks:

13 Jodye (produced by Joey Fatts and Lord Flacko)
14 Ghetto Symphony [ft. Gunplay & A$AP Ferg] (produced by V Don and Lord Flacko)
15 Angels (produced by Amsterdam)

2 thoughts on “A$AP Rocky – Long Live A$AP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s